Page 1 of 1

SAR V3 I sense

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 3:36 am
by DougA
Where or how does the SAR V3 sense the current going into the battery so it can determine if the current has reached a set point?

Re: SAR V3 I sense

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:54 pm
by Sparky
It doesn't sense current, just voltage and time.

Re: SAR V3 I sense

PostPosted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 2:52 pm
by DougA
Then how does it know to switch from ABS to Float? I thought the battery was full when it had reached both the Full Volt set point and the Full Amp set point.